How To Change The Batteries In Your Kwikset SmartCode 916 Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt [How-To]

I created a video to show you how to change the batteries in your Kwikset SmartCode 916 Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt. If you’re anything like me, you don’t want to start messing with your tech unless you know what you’re doing. After consulting with my security company, I felt confident attempting to change the batteries in my deadbolt. Changing the batteries in the Kwikset SmartCode 916 Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt is actually really easy. Originally I had thought that I would just need to slide that black plastic piece and I could access the batteries. That is not the case. You do actually have to pull out the tools and remove some bolts but it’s not as difficult as you may think. See the full video below on How To Change The Batteries In Your Kwikset SmartCode 916 Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt.

If you don’t already have this deadbolt, I highly recommend it. I cannot tell you how convenient it is to unlock my doors from an app on my phone or with the code. This has been very helpful when I haven’t had my keys with me or when we have been out of town and we needed to give a family member or friend access to our home. Click the link below to learn more and to purchase this deadbolt for your home.

Kwikset SmartCode 916 Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt

Leave a Reply

